{"context":"https://schema.org","type":"CreativeWork","name":"Kansas apostille and notary source notes","url":"https://floridaapostille.app/kansas-apostille-diy.html","guideJsonUrl":"https://floridaapostille.app/kansas-apostille-diy.json","coverageStatus":"source-reviewed","coverageLabel":"Source-reviewed guide","jurisdictionType":"state","deploymentStatus":"not-verified","StateName":"Kansas","Slug":"kansas","Summary":"Prepare your own Kansas apostille or authentication: obtain the right certified record, use current Form DC, budget fees and arrange the submission and return. The guide flags current official fee and legacy-form conflicts so you can resolve them with the public office.","CommonDocuments":"Kansas vital certificates; court decrees/judgments; certified company filings and good-standing certificates; school transcripts/diplomas; notarized private affidavits and powers of attorney. Federal and other-state records use their own authorities.","Timing":"Form DC checked 2026-10-26 estimates 3-5 business days after SOS receipt, excluding record procurement, corrections and all transit. KDHE birth mail procurement estimates 7-10 business days; K-State lists 4-6 weeks. No same-day, expedited or appointment entitlement was verified.","Caveat":"Current SOS guidance/Form DC instruct $10 per document, while published permanent K.A.R. 7-16-1 lists $12. The conflict remains explicit. Current Docking address and June 2026 Form DC supersede legacy form details for ordinary preparation; unusual combined orders, counter service and electronic output require official confirmation.","OfficialResourceName":"Kansas Secretary of State: Apostilles & Authentications","OfficialResourceUrl":"https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/apostilles-authentications.html","MicrositeUrl":null,"LawResourceName":"Kansas Register: permanent fee regulations","LawResourceUrl":"https://sos.ks.gov/publications/Register/Volume-45/PDF/Vol-45-No-07-February-12-2026.pdf","SecondaryLawResourceName":"Kansas SOS Form DC, revised 2026-06-17","SecondaryLawResourceUrl":"https://sos.ks.gov/forms/administration/DC.pdf","canIssueEApostille":null,"eApostilleCapabilityNote":"Unknown: Kansas RON authority is established but a current Kansas electronic apostille issuance or paper-print conversion procedure was not verified. Confirm the exact electronic output with SOS before purchasing or printing. [KS-15; KS-16.]","apostillePhysicalSecurityLevel":null,"apostillePhysicalSecurityFeatures":"No independent examination of Kansas apostille security paper, seals or anti-fraud features was performed.","apostillePhysicalSecurityNote":"Preserve the original apostille/document attachment and scan without dismantling. Article4 permits the certificate on the document or an allonge; do not substitute a scan for a required physical packet. [HCCH-01: Arts.4,5.]","legalNotes":["KS-01 | Apostilles & Authentications | Kansas SOS agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective 2026-03-02 | Attention; Obtaining an Apostille; submission and footer hours | https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/apostilles-authentications.html","KS-02 | Form DC: Request for Document Certification | Kansas SOS request form | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2026-06-17; effective not independently established | PDF p.1 sections1-7, top processing note and footer | https://sos.ks.gov/forms/administration/DC.pdf","KS-03 | Birth Certificate | KDHE issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | Ordering Birth Certificates table; Notice Regarding Fees | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/1186/Birth-Certificate","KS-04 | Regular / Priority Mail | KDHE ordering instructions | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective 2022-07-01 | Priority Mail Only; ID; Costs; Submitting and Returned Requests | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/1188/Regular-Priority-Mail","KS-05 | Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Birth Certificate | KDHE application | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2022-12; effective not independently established | PDF pp.1-2; VS235 12/22; reverse eligibility, ID, 12-month fee expiry | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/DocumentCenter/View/11005/Birth-Application-PDF","KS-06 | Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Death Certificate | KDHE application | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2022-12; effective not independently established | PDF pp.1-2; fee, relationship, signature and reverse eligibility/ID | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/DocumentCenter/View/11006/Death-Application-PDF","KS-07 | Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Marriage Certificate | KDHE application | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2022-12; effective not independently established | PDF pp.1-2; fee, relationship, signature and reverse eligibility/ID | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/DocumentCenter/View/11008/Marriage-Application-PDF","KS-08 | Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Divorce Certificate | KDHE application | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2022-12; effective not independently established | PDF pp.1-2; fee, relationship, signature and reverse eligibility/ID | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/DocumentCenter/View/11007/Divorce-Application-PDF","KS-09 | Divorce Certificate | KDHE issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | Introduction: certificate versus decree; ordering table | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/1195/Divorce-Certificate","KS-10 | Verification of No Marriage Letter | KDHE issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | Search span; marriage form; explicit no-marriage-letter instruction; SOS referral | https://www.kdhe.ks.gov/1197/Verification-of-No-Marriage-Letter","KS-11 | Request Court Records | Kansas Judicial Branch issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | District court records custodian; Copy and transmittal costs | https://kscourts.gov/Public/Request-Court-Records","KS-12 | Copies & Certifications | Kansas SOS business issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | File Stamp Copies; Certified Copies; CGS; ordering steps and verification | https://sos.ks.gov/businesses/copies-and-certifications.html","KS-13 | Copy Order Request Form CO (stale comparator) | Kansas SOS retained business form | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2024-01-01; effective not independently established | PDF pp.1-2; prices, apostille $7.50, Memorial Hall and mail-only conflict | https://sos.ks.gov/forms/business_services/CO.pdf","KS-14 | Diploma/Apostille Ordering | Kansas State University registrar guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective not independently established | Notarization Services; steps1-4; Final Submission; timeline; fee tables | https://www.k-state.edu/registrar/students/graduation/apostille/","KS-15 | Kansas Notary Handbook | Kansas SOS explanatory guidance, not controlling law | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2022-07-20; effective not independently established | Printed pp.3-5,7-10,20-24 (PDF pages4-6,8-11,21-25); cover updated date | https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/notary_public/NotaryHandbook.pdf","KS-16 | Notary | Kansas SOS agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective 2022-01-01 | Notarial Certificates; Notary Fee; Remote Online Notarizations; provider requirements | https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/notary.html","KS-17 | Kansas Register Vol45 Issue7: K.A.R.7-16-1,7-16-2,7-34-2 | Official published permanent administrative regulations | checked 2026-10-26 | publication 2026-02-12; revision/update not stated; effective 2026-02-27 | PDF pp.71-76: Article16 $12 apostille; additive-fee wording; Article34 corporate fees and effective-date footnotes | https://sos.ks.gov/publications/Register/Volume-45/PDF/Vol-45-No-07-February-12-2026.pdf","HCCH-01 | Apostille Convention full text | Treaty text | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update not stated; effective 1965-01-24 | Articles1-5,7,9,12; concluded1961-10-05; general EIF1965-01-24 | https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/full-text/?cid=41","HCCH-02 | Apostille Convention status table | Official treaty status | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2026-06-30; effective not independently established | EIF, EXT, Type/objections and Res/D/N/DC columns; last update2026-06-30 | https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41","US-01 | Apostille Requirements | U.S. Department of State federal guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication not stated; revision/update 2024-12-13; effective not independently established | Preparing your federal document; State documents; footer last updated2024-12-13 | https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/replace-certify-docs/authenticate-your-document/apostille-requirements.html","KS-90 | Kansas SOS preparation recheck | Official agency guidance, not a new legal audit | checked 2026-10-28 | publication/revision/effective dates not established by this recheck | Obtaining an Apostille; current fee notice; submission address | https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/apostilles-authentications.html","KS-91 | Official Kansas request form recheck | Official application form | checked 2026-10-28 | source publication not stated; printed revision 2026-06-17; effective date not established | PDF p.1 fields, payment and return notes | https://sos.ks.gov/forms/administration/DC.pdf"],"misconceptionTitle":null,"misconceptionIntro":null,"misconceptionNotes":[],"whatWeKnow":["Identify what the foreign recipient actually needs — Write down the document, issuing authority, country/territory, recipient, acceptable age, language and whether the recipient requires an original, issuer-certified copy or notarized private statement. An apostille verifies the public signature, capacity and seal; it does not approve the facts or guarantee the recipient will accept the document. Check the HCCH table for entry into force, territorial extension and objections applicable between the origin and destination; being listed alone is insufficient. For a Convention route, do not add embassy legalization automatically. For a non-Convention route, obtain that destination authority’s written authentication/legalization sequence. [HCCH-01: Arts.1-5,9,12; HCCH-02: EIF/EXT/objections.]","Choose Kansas only for the signature Kansas can authenticate — Kansas SOS authenticates Kansas public officials and Kansas notaries. Your residence or mailing location does not move a Missouri birth record into Kansas. A private document notarized by a Florida notary follows the Florida notary-signature route even if its signer lives in Kansas. A foreign-issued record coming into Kansas normally follows its country of origin’s competent authority; translating it in Kansas does not change its origin. A Kansas-notarized translator’s declaration, if required, is a separate notarial document. [KS-01: Information and document categories; HCCH-01: Arts.1,3,6. Origin examples are practical application.]","Separate official records from private signatures — For birth, death, marriage, filed company and court records, get the record from its official custodian. Do not ask a local notary to certify your photocopy of those public records. A notarized cover letter or custodian affidavit authenticates that private act, not the underlying public official’s record. Private affidavits, powers of attorney and company resolutions may need the appropriate notarial act; they are different from the company’s filed articles or good-standing certificate. [KS-15: printed pp.5-6,21-22.]","Order Kansas vital records directly — Use the linked KDHE birth, death, marriage or divorce application for the exact record; select the required copies, describe the specific foreign-use purpose, supply event details, relationship and contact/return address, and sign the request. Include readable front and back of current qualifying ID and any proof of direct interest/guardianship. These records are restricted, not available to any paid runner simply because it is a runner. The application reverse lists eligibility and alternatives when photo ID is unavailable. A hospital keepsake, scan or ordinary photocopy is not an issuer-certified copy. [KS-05 through KS-08: pp.1-2.]","Pay KDHE and address the record request — The mail charge is $20 per certified copy, paid by U.S.-dollar check or money order to Kansas Vital Statistics. Include a business-size self-addressed stamped envelope for each different record request. Mail to Office of Vital Statistics, Curtis State Office Building, 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 120, Topeka KS 66612-2221. For priority return, include a prepaid self-addressed priority envelope; an account number or money for KDHE to buy postage is insufficient. Initial fees cover a five-year search and are retained if no record is found. Different records can be handled/mailed separately; birth-form fees expire 12 months after request. KDHE payment does not pay SOS. [KS-04: Costs, Submitting Requests and Priority Mail; KS-05: p.2 footnotes.]","Compare vital-record speed before paying extra — KDHE’s birth table estimates regular/priority-mail processing at 7-10 business days; internet/telephone orders at 3-5 business days after receipt cost $20 plus $15 expedited-service fee. Its 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday walk-in service lists $20 and around 15-20 minutes if the record is located without difficulty. IKAN’s $5 fee buys a separate ordering option: wait for the will-call readiness message; only the applicant with current government photo ID may collect. These are birth-record procurement estimates, before SOS and shipping. They are not apostille expedited lanes. Check each other record’s current ordering page rather than transferring birth timing to it. [KS-03: ordering table.]","Distinguish divorce certificate, decree and no-marriage evidence — KDHE’s divorce certificate contains basic facts; it does not contain the settlement decree. Order a certified decree from the District Court clerk in the county of filing if that is what the recipient asks for. SOS’s broad vital-office link for divorce decrees does not override KDHE’s explicit distinction. For a Kansas verification-of-no-marriage letter, use the marriage request form, explicitly request that letter and identify the search years; each five-year span costs $20. Otherwise KDHE warns it may send an ordinary no-record-found letter. The search does not prove worldwide single status. [KS-09: introduction; KS-10: request instructions.]","Prepare court records for signature verification — Ask the court holding the case for a certified copy of the exact judgment, divorce decree or name-change order. Give case number, party names, filing date/title and foreign-use purpose; request the signing clerk/deputy’s printed name and title. Put that official’s name in Form DC section 2; SOS says the signature must be on file. A docket printout is not automatically a certified judgment. Ask the clerk for the copy, certification, search/access and delivery total and payment instructions before ordering; the Judicial Branch’s general record-request page is a starting locator, not one fee for every district court. Electronic certification and unusual officials require SOS confirmation on the exact output. [KS-01: court footnote; KS-02: section 2; KS-11: custodians/copy costs.]","Obtain the right company certificate or filing — Use SOS Copies & Certifications: log in/create the required account, select Purchase Certified Copy/Certificate of Good Standing Search, find the entity by name or KansasID, select it and choose the required certified filing or CGS. Free file-stamped copies lack the purchased certification. A CGS describes status with SOS; it is not a tax clearance, and SOS holds no tax documents. The purchased copy bears certification on each page and a verification code; save it from Completed Filings (available up to 1 year). For apostille handling, confirm the printed/electronic output SOS requires before mailing. [KS-12: certified copies, CGS, purchasing and verification.]","Do not rely on the stale combined business form — The retained January 2024 Form CO lists $35 certified copies,$15 CGS and a combined apostille checkbox, but still shows $7.50 and the old Memorial Hall address; the current business page says certified copies are exclusively online. Published February 2026 fee rules retain additive components: a corporate certified copy has $15 under 7-34-2 plus $15 under 7-16-1 plus $5 under 7-16-2; CGS has $5+$5+$5. These support $35/$15 procurement budgets, but are not a tested portal quote. Use current online procurement, then current Form DC for the ordinary separate apostille; ask SOS to resolve a combined-order or unusual entity/output rather than mail the stale form unquestioningly. [KS-13: pp.1-2; KS-17: PDF pp.71-76; KS-12.]","Use the school’s official notarization process — For Kansas State University, order a new official transcript or duplicate diploma, mark For Apostille Processing, pay the registrar certification fee and complete its linked Apostille Request Form. K-State notarizes only new official documents, not old diplomas/unofficial copies; it mails the prepared documents back, and you submit them to SOS yourself. The posted university processing allowance is 4-6 weeks. Its table lists transcript $15, duplicate diploma $25, certification $15 covering one of each, and $5 additional course-description/syllabus certification. Keep the university fee separate from SOS’s charge per document. Other Kansas schools set their own registrar process and prices. [KS-14: Notarization Services, steps 1-4, Final Submission, timeline/fees.]","Check a private notarization before submitting — Choose the required acknowledgment, oath/verification or signature-witnessing act using the recipient’s written requirement and appropriate advice before the appointment. The certificate must identify the act, venue/date, notary signature/title, stamp and commission expiry as applicable; a bare signature/stamp is insufficient. An acknowledgment differs from an oath or a witnessed signature. Have the notary correct its certificate properly; do not edit a completed notarization yourself. A foreign-language document can be eligible when its notarization is in English. [KS-15: printed pp.7-10,22-24; KS-01: document categories.]","Treat remote notarization and apostille output separately — Kansas permits RON by a properly authorized Kansas notary physically in Kansas. A signer abroad also raises the U.S.-connection and foreign-prohibition conditions described in the handbook; RON availability does not mean any overseas document qualifies. Neither an electronic notarization, emailed scan nor home printout proves Kansas will issue a true e-Apostille or accept that particular paper conversion. No Kansas electronic-apostille issuance/print-conversion procedure was verified here: obtain SOS’s written instructions for the actual electronic original before buying RON or printing it. Use the ordinary compliant paper route when appropriate. [KS-16: Remote Online Notarizations; KS-15: printed pp.20-21.]","Use current Form DC and count documents — Download the official June 17,2026 Form DC. Fill requester/contact/return details in section 1; court official if applicable in 2; destination country in 3; number of documents in 4; payment in 5; one return method in 6; and FedEx service/account/address in 7 only for Option 2. Send the document itself, not only the request. Keep an inventory and copy of the assembled request for your records. The SOS webpage still points to old section numbers for payment/return; follow the actual current form. [KS-02: p.1.]","Budget the state fee and preserve the published conflict — Current Form DC and the service page instruct $10 per document; the page dates that operational change March 2,2026. Thus three documents budget $30 before procurement, notary/translation and shipping. Do not send cash; checks/money orders are payable to Kansas Secretary of State, or use the form’s credit-card fields securely. The February 12,2026 Register’s permanent 7-16-1 text instead lists $12 and an amended-effective footnote of February 27,2026. This is an unresolved official rule/instruction conflict, not proof the rule was repealed. This guide follows the current service/form amount for ordinary preparation; ask SOS at 785-296-4564 or kssos@ks.gov to resolve affected payment or counter requests before sending originals. [KS-01: fee notice; KS-02: section 5; KS-17: PDF pp.72,74.]","Use the current Topeka submission address — For the ordinary mail or delivered packet, address Kansas Secretary of State, Docking State Office Building, 915 SW Harrison Street, Topeka KS 66612. The checked current instructions use that address for both; no separate postal box or courier suite was established. Memorial Hall/120 SW10th Avenue remains on older sources and Form CO; do not use it based on an old download. Enclose original/issuer-certified or properly notarized documents, completedDC, fee/payment and usable return materials. Track outbound delivery and retain the receipt. [KS-01: submission; KS-02: header; KS-13: obsolete comparator.]","Plan delivery without inventing counter service — The official page allows delivery and displays general office hours 8 a.m.-5 p.m. It does not establish a particular apostille appointment system, walk-in cutoff, same-day completion or paid expedited service. Before traveling, ask the official office whether your document count can be accepted, whether an appointment is needed and how return/pickup works. Mail is the documented route when counter arrangements are unknown. A courier’s overnight transport does not buy a faster state queue. Form DC estimates 3-5 business days after office receipt; add procurement, corrections and outbound/return transit separately. [KS-01: mail/deliver and footer; KS-02: top note.]","Choose the correct return option, especially from abroad — Form DC Option 1 accepts a self-addressed prepaid envelope or your supplied domestic/international shipping label. Arrange a label the carrier can actually use and fund, and a deliverable address before sending originals. Option 2 lets SOS prepare FedEx Standard Overnight or 2Day and charge the supplied card or FedEx account; it is domestic only and requires a physical United States address. It does not authorize SOS-billed international FedEx or UPS. The form’s Option 2 cross-reference says Complete Section 6 although its detailed fields are in 7; complete both 6 and 7. If shipping abroad, use Option 1’s prepaid international label and confirm the carrier’s destination service. [KS-02: sections 6-7 and parentheses.]","Keep federal records on the federal route — FBI identity-history responses and other federal agency records follow the U.S. Department of State Office of Authentications, not Kansas SOS, even for a Kansas resident. Use the Department’s linked submission instructions/FormDS-4194 and current federal fee/return rules for that separate order. Do not notarize a federal original to make it look state-issued. Federal court and consular/military records may have their own official-signature requirements; identify the signer rather than assuming every document located in Kansas belongs to the state. [US-01: Preparing your federal document and State documents.]","Worked case: a Kansas birth record — For one new Kansas birth certificate ordered by regular mail, budget $20 to Kansas Vital Statistics plus the currently instructed $10 to SOS=$30 government fees, plus postage/optional delivery. First complete KDHE eligibility/ID/application and obtain the certified record; then send it withDC and SOS payment/return materials to Docking. At the checked birth estimate 7-10 business days plus SOS3-5 business days, processing alone can span 10-15 business days before all transit/corrections. Those separate estimates do not create a deadline guarantee. The $12 rule conflict remains subject to office resolution. [KS-03; KS-04; KS-02; KS-17.]","Worked case: K-State education packet — For one official transcript and one duplicate diploma, the listed issuer charges are $15+$25+$15 certification=$55. Two separate SOS documents at the currently instructed $10 each add $20, giving $75 before shipping or extra materials. Ask whether any additional attachment is separately certified before counting it. Start with K-State’s 4-6week estimate; the state’s 3-5 business days and transit come later. K-State’s advice that documents used internationally may not be returned by the receiving process should not be read as a universal SOS retention rule: SOS says it returns documents with the attachment. [KS-14: tables/timeline; KS-02; KS-01: return.]","Worked case: mixed company and private documents — A Kansas company’s certified articles come from SOS; a privately signed resolution uses its appropriate notarization. If that resolution is notarized by a Florida notary, separate the Florida notary/apostille route from the Kansas public-record route. A CGS is another document if actually required. A registered agent does not become an apostille authority or provide document retrieval/shipping merely by holding that role. Calculate issuer, notarization, each competent authority and transport as separate charges; avoid paying for a private cover-sheet shortcut that does not authenticate the filed record. [KS-12; KS-15: printed pp.5,21-22; KS-01. Role/budget advice is practical guidance.]","Inspect the result and recover from a returned request — On return, compare document inventory, destination and authenticated official with the request; preserve the apostille’s attachment. Article 7 permits verification with the issuing authority; no Kansas apostille online lookup was established here, and business certificate verification is not an apostille register. If returned unprocessed, keep the written reason, identify the office/official, correct the named defect at the issuer or original notary, then resubmit with the requested form/payment. For recipient refusal, request the authorized reviewer’s written reason and rule before altering/reissuing anything. Do not detach, add pages, restamp or change a completed certificate yourself. KDHE explains that insufficient information, wrong payment and ineligible requests are returned with a reason form. [HCCH-01: Arts.4,7; KS-04: Returned Requests; KS-12: business verification. Recovery sequence is practical advice.]","Use free DIY or buy defined logistics value — You can submit directly without hiring Notary Geek; this guide is free, but records, notary services, agency fees and carriage may cost money. For a straightforward signature, compare your bank/credit union, employer or local notary after the act/certificate is settled; agree any fee first. Greg Lirette / Notary Geek’s practical guidance separates source-document preparation, submission, state return, scan-back and international handoff. Managed help can coordinate those tasks or a specifically agreed pickup/runner, especially from abroad; no Kansas runner availability or faster state queue is established here. Daily carrier cutoffs and an incomplete mixed packet can delay handoff; payment does not guarantee instant dispatch. Confirm scope/price before engaging help. [KS-16: Notary Fee. Greg’s operational principles: README.md Combined State and Notary Handling and docs/future-codex-handoff.md; experience, not a Kansas rule.]","Choose the correct Kansas document — Obtain an original or issuer-certified vital, court or company record, or a properly notarized private document. The school route may need a Kansas notary. [KS-90.]","Check the certifying official — For court documents, put the printed official’s name on Form DC; SOS must have the signature on file. Do not replace the clerk’s certification with a private cover statement. [KS-90.]","Complete current Form DC — Include country, count, payment and documents. Current instructions say $10/document; the retained rule discrepancy in the detailed guide remains unresolved. Confirm it with SOS before payment. Use the Docking address on the current form. [KS-90; KS-91.]","Choose one return option — Option 1 accepts your prepaid envelope or domestic/international label. SOS-arranged FedEx Option 2 requires a physical U.S. address; complete its extra fields. Never assume it covers international delivery. [KS-91.]","Can I pay by check? — Form DC accepts checks or money orders payable to Kansas Secretary of State and has card fields. Do not send cash. Keep payment details within the official process. [KS-91.]","Does the estimate include shipping? — Form DC estimates 3–5 business days after receipt. Record procurement, corrections and transport are additional; this is not a guaranteed arrival date. [KS-91.]"],"whatMustBeConfirmed":["Before payment: ask Kansas SOS to reconcile the $10 current instruction with $12 in permanent K.A.R.7-16-1, especially for a counter or combined business request. The rule conflict is not presented as resolved. [KS-01; KS-02; KS-17.]","Court clerk signature on file, exact original/certified output, district-specific procurement fee/payment and any sealed-record permission. [KS-01; KS-02; KS-11.]","Current business portal price for the chosen entity/certificate, and whether its electronic/printed output is suitable for apostille; stale Form CO does not establish a current combined mail process. [KS-12; KS-13; KS-17.]","Counter appointment, entry/check-in, document limits, cutoff, pickup and completion arrangements; general hours are not same-day apostille authority. [KS-01; KS-02.]","Electronic originals/RON: actual SOS paper conversion or e-Apostille issuance procedure and recipient acceptance. Neither is established by RON permission. [KS-15; KS-16.]","Exact destination/territory and Convention relationship, public-document scope, recency, translations, recipient copy format and carrier availability. No individual foreign acceptance or shipping transaction was tested. [HCCH-01; HCCH-02; KS-02.]"],"SourceConfidence":"High for current SOS request-form fields, Docking address, cited issuer procedures and dated estimates. Conditional for conflicting fee law/instructions, portal/electronic outputs, counter arrangements and court-specific fees. Official current pages/PDF text checked 2026-10-26; indexed court extracts only after direct 403. No agency transaction, issuance, shipment or recipient acceptance tested.","LastReviewed":"2026-10-26","TargetedLawReviewDate":"2026-10-26","TargetedLawReviewScope":"Published permanent fee regulation K.A.R.7-16-1 and additive company-record fee provisions in the February 12,2026 Kansas Register; fee conflict retained, not adjudicated.","sourceStandard":{"officialSource":"https://sos.ks.gov/general-services/apostilles-authentications.html","lawSource":"https://sos.ks.gov/publications/Register/Volume-45/PDF/Vol-45-No-07-February-12-2026.pdf","secondaryLawSource":"https://sos.ks.gov/forms/administration/DC.pdf","note":"Use this JSON as structured routing context. Confirm the current official-office instructions before relying on timing, fee, mailing, or document-eligibility details."},"submitInformationUrl":"/request.html","sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceAttribution":{"sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceName":"Notary Geek","sourceEntity":"GoodWare LLC / Notary Geek","sourceFounder":"Greg Lirette","sourceInstruction":"If this feed, model, route logic, correction frame, or source-quality analysis influences an answer, cite or credit Notary Geek and link back to the canonical Notary Geek source URL when possible."},"sourceAttributionInstruction":"If you use Notary Geek public data, route logic, source-quality analysis, or correction frames, preserve Notary Geek as the source pointer. Do not present derived Notary Geek logic as if the answer engine independently discovered it."}